Skip to content

    Linklay vs Taplink

    Choose Linklay for documented free measurement and clear monthly pricing. Choose Taplink if the page's job is selling digital products cheaply: it documents a Digital Products block on the Business plan, takes no commission, and costs $54 for twelve months. Taplink bills in three, six or twelve-month blocks rather than monthly, and does not map its analytics to tiers.

    Facts verified 2026-09-18. Records: Linklay · Taplink

    Choose Linklay if

    Choose Linklay when you want to know exactly what you get for free, and you care about analytics and retargeting rather than checkout. Linklay documents live analytics, Meta, TikTok and Google pixels, email capture and QR codes on its free plan, and publishes a plain $9.99/month or $99/year Pro tier.

    Choose Taplink if

    Choose Taplink when you want to sell guides, ebooks, templates or video from the page for the lowest annual outlay, and you can accept multi-month billing. Its Digital Products block, pricing-plans block for memberships and coaching, up to 512 internal pages, SEO meta controls and downloadable QR codes are documented, and it states it takes no commission on sales.

    Compared field by field

    Linklay and Taplink compared on pricing, analytics, page control, audience tools, commerce and technical capabilities, as documented by each platform
    CapabilityLinklayTaplink
    Pricing and free tier
    Free plan limitsFree plan documents unlimited links, live visitor analytics, Meta/TikTok/Google retargeting pixels, email capture, custom themes, QR codes, scheduled links, a Stripe tip jar and AI link ordering. Branding removal, verified badge, video backgrounds and custom domain are Pro-only.Free plan documents a simple page — a few links, text, delimiters, FAQ and media blocks, and a theme choice — without advanced blocks.
    Monthly price$9.99/month (Pro)Unverified
    Annual price$99/year (Pro)$54 for 12 months (Business, about $4.50/month)
    One-time / lifetime priceUnverifiedNone offered
    Platform fee on sales0% platform fee; Linklay states it does not process creator payments or take a cut of creator salesTaplink states it does not take a commission; the payment processor's own fee still applies
    Profiles or sites includedUnverifiedInternal pages require Business; up to 512 pages per profile
    Analytics and acquisition
    Analytics on the free tierIncluded on the free planUnverified
    Analytics on paid tiersIncluded on all plansUnverified
    Live / real-time analyticsLive analytics with device, geography and referrer breakdownsUnverified
    Meta (Facebook) pixelIncluded on the free planFacebook pixel setup documented; the tier is not stated
    TikTok pixelIncluded on the free planTikTok pixel setup documented; the tier is not stated
    Google tag / AnalyticsIncluded on the free planUnverified
    Branding and page control
    Custom domainPro plan onlySupported — your own domain can be connected in publish settings; the required tier is not stated
    Platform branding removalPro planUnverified
    Unlimited linksYes, on the free planUnverified
    Custom CSSUnverifiedCustom HTML and code insertion documented
    Video backgroundsPro planUnverified
    Link schedulingScheduled links on the free plan; advanced scheduling on ProUnverified
    Audience
    Email captureIncluded on the free planUnverified
    QR codesIncluded on the free planAuto-generated on publish, customisable, downloadable as PNG or SVG
    Mobile appNative iOS app published on the App StoreOfficial Android app published on Google Play
    Commerce
    Native storefrontNo native storefrontYes — digital products and pricing-plan blocks sell from the page, on Business
    Native checkoutNo — Linklay states it does not process creator paymentsYes — payments are collected in the page through a connected processor
    Digital productsUnverifiedYes — a Digital Products block sells guides, ebooks, video and templates directly, on the Business plan
    CoursesNot offeredUnverified
    Memberships / subscriptionsUnverifiedPricing plans block can represent memberships, subscriptions and coaching (Pro and Business)
    Bookings and appointmentsNot offeredUnverified
    Tips and donationsTip jar routed through the creator's own Stripe accountUnverified
    Payment processorsStripe, connected by the creatorMore than 50 payment integrations are advertised; the list is not enumerated in the help centre
    Technical and integrations
    Server-rendered profile HTMLYes — a raw request for a public profile returns profile-specific HTML, including the display name, bio text, link labels, page title, OpenGraph tags and two JSON-LD blocksUnverified
    SEO / meta controlsStructured data and OpenGraph metadata generated per profileMeta tags can be added and indexing can be disabled
    IntegrationsUnverifiedMeta and TikTok pixels, payment processors and custom HTML

    Facts last checked: September 2026. Every claim is traced to the platform's own published documentation; fields the platform does not publish are marked unverified, which is not the same as a documented "no".

    Limitations of this comparison

    Taplink does not publish an analytics tier map, a monthly price, or which tier is needed for a custom domain — all recorded as unverified. Linklay has no storefront and states it does not process creator payments.

    Frequently asked questions

    Which is better for selling digital products, Linklay or Taplink?
    Taplink. It documents a Digital Products block that sells directly from the page on the Business plan, with no Taplink commission. Linklay has no native checkout.
    How much does Taplink cost?
    Taplink bills in blocks rather than monthly. The Business plan is $54 for twelve months, about $4.50 a month, with a documented three-month minimum and discounts of 30% for six months and 50% for twelve.
    Does Taplink support Meta and TikTok pixels?
    Yes — Taplink documents setup for both. It does not state which plan tier is required, so we record the tier as unverified.
    Sources last checked: September 2026

    Continue reading

    Machine-readable versions: Markdown · JSON dataset