Taplink
Bio page built around selling, billed in multi-month blocks.
- What it is:
- Bio page with commerce
- Free plan:
- Yes
- Entry paid price:
- $54 for 12 months (Business, about $4.50/month)
- Biggest limitation:
- You want monthly billing, clear analytics tiers, or one plan across several profiles — Taplink bills in blocks and ties a paid plan to a single profile.
- Facts verified:
- 2026-09-18
taplink.at · Part of Zentry's link-in-bio research
Taplink score: 2.7 / 10
Rank 7 of 10. Every number here is calculated from the verified fields on this page using the weights published in our methodology. A field Taplink does not document scores zero.
- Measurement and retargeting · 30%
- 1.3 / 10 — Visitor analytics, analytics history and export, UTM handling, and Meta, TikTok and Google tracking. Weighted highest because measurement is what turns a bio page into an acquisition channel.
- Free-tier capability · 20%
- 0.0 / 10 — How much of the product is usable without paying: whether a free plan exists at all, and which capabilities the platform documents as included on it.
- Cost of entry · 15%
- 9.3 / 10 — Annualised cost of the cheapest paid tier, plus whether a free plan exists. One-time pricing is amortised over three years.
- Branding and page control · 15%
- 1.5 / 10 — Custom domain, platform branding removal, unlimited links, CSS and font control, video backgrounds, scheduling and password protection.
- Commerce · 10%
- 3.5 / 10 — Native storefront and checkout, digital products, courses, memberships, bookings, tips, and the platform's own cut of each sale.
- Technical and search visibility · 10%
- 3.0 / 10 — Server-rendered profile HTML, SEO and meta controls, a public API, and documented third-party integrations.
Pricing and free tier
- Free plan limits
- Free plan documents a simple page — a few links, text, delimiters, FAQ and media blocks, and a theme choice — without advanced blocks.[1]
- Monthly price
- UnverifiedNot confirmed in first-party documentation.
- Annual price
- $54 for 12 months (Business, about $4.50/month)[1]
- One-time / lifetime price
- None offered[1]
- Platform fee on sales
- Taplink states it does not take a commission; the payment processor's own fee still applies[1]
- Profiles or sites included
- Internal pages require Business; up to 512 pages per profile[1]
Analytics and acquisition
- Analytics on the free tier
- UnverifiedNot confirmed in first-party documentation.
- Analytics on paid tiers
- UnverifiedNot confirmed in first-party documentation.
- Live / real-time analytics
- UnverifiedNot confirmed in first-party documentation.
- Analytics history retained
- UnverifiedNot confirmed in first-party documentation.
- Meta (Facebook) pixel
- Facebook pixel setup documented; the tier is not stated[1]
- TikTok pixel
- TikTok pixel setup documented; the tier is not stated[1]
- Google tag / Analytics
- UnverifiedNot confirmed in first-party documentation.
- UTM parameter support
- UnverifiedNot confirmed in first-party documentation.
- Analytics export (CSV)
- UnverifiedNot confirmed in first-party documentation.
Branding and page control
- Custom domain
- Supported — your own domain can be connected in publish settings; the required tier is not stated[1]
- Platform branding removal
- UnverifiedNot confirmed in first-party documentation.
- Unlimited links
- UnverifiedNot confirmed in first-party documentation.
- Custom CSS
- Custom HTML and code insertion documented[1]
- Custom fonts
- UnverifiedNot confirmed in first-party documentation.
- Video backgrounds
- UnverifiedNot confirmed in first-party documentation.
- Link scheduling
- UnverifiedNot confirmed in first-party documentation.
- Password protection
- UnverifiedNot confirmed in first-party documentation.
Audience
Commerce
- Native storefront
- Yes — digital products and pricing-plan blocks sell from the page, on Business[1][2]
- Native checkout
- Yes — payments are collected in the page through a connected processor[1]
- Digital products
- Yes — a Digital Products block sells guides, ebooks, video and templates directly, on the Business plan[1]
- Courses
- UnverifiedNot confirmed in first-party documentation.
- Memberships / subscriptions
- Pricing plans block can represent memberships, subscriptions and coaching (Pro and Business)[1]
- Bookings and appointments
- UnverifiedNot confirmed in first-party documentation.
- Tips and donations
- UnverifiedNot confirmed in first-party documentation.
- Payment processors
- More than 50 payment integrations are advertised; the list is not enumerated in the help centre[1]
Technical and integrations
- Server-rendered profile HTML
- UnverifiedNot confirmed in first-party documentation.
- SEO / meta controls
- Meta tags can be added and indexing can be disabled[1]
- Public API
- UnverifiedNot confirmed in first-party documentation.
Who it suits
Best for: Instagram and TikTok sellers who want to sell digital products from the bio page without a platform commission.
Weaker choice when: You want monthly billing, clear analytics tiers, or one plan across several profiles — Taplink bills in blocks and ties a paid plan to a single profile.
Frequently asked questions
- Does Taplink have a free plan?
- Yes. Free plan documents a simple page — a few links, text, delimiters, FAQ and media blocks, and a theme choice — without advanced blocks.
- How much does Taplink cost?
- Entry paid price: $54 for 12 months (Business, about $4.50/month). Annual: $54 for 12 months (Business, about $4.50/month). Platform fee on sales: Taplink states it does not take a commission; the payment processor's own fee still applies.
- Does Taplink include analytics on its free tier?
- unverified
- Does Taplink support a custom domain?
- Supported — your own domain can be connected in publish settings; the required tier is not stated
- Who is Taplink best for?
- Instagram and TikTok sellers who want to sell digital products from the bio page without a platform commission.
Sources last checked: September 2026
- Taplink pricing
- Rate plans FAQ
- Pixel setup
- How to add digital products
- Pricing plans block
- How to add pages
- How to customise and download a QR code
- Custom HTML and SEO settings FAQ
- Custom domain support
Machine-readable versions of this record: Markdown, JSON dataset and CSV. Fields marked unverified could not be confirmed in the platform's own published documentation at the time of checking. That is not the same as a documented “no”: we publish the gap rather than an estimate. Corpus last updated 2026-09-18.
Continue reading
- Best link-in-bio tools in 2026
- Link-in-bio platform directory
- How we evaluate link-in-bio tools
- Every published head-to-head comparison